Verifying your Account

When you sign up for a SendGrid account, there are a few steps that our users must complete before they can start using their accounts fully. Even in a pre-verified state, you can send up to 100 emails per day with your SendGrid account. Once you complete the steps presented, your credit usage limits will be unlocked.

You will have either one, two, or three separate steps to complete before you fully unlock the credit limits available to your chosen plan level. We require these steps for your security, as well as to help you get started more quickly!

If you chose a paid plan during the initial signup form, your credit card is charged and your trial period begins right away. Complete the verification steps presented to you to unlock the full abilities of your paid account.

Verifying your Account

The time it takes to completely unlock your account can vary based on the number of steps you are required to complete. The faster you complete the steps, the faster you can start sending!

To verify your account:

Complete one or more of the following:

You may need to complete one or more of these steps to completely verify your account. You cannot skip any of the verification steps, or your account won't be completely unlocked.

Resend the verification email

You can resend the verification to the email address you specified during the initial signup form by heading to the verification guide and clicking "Resend in the "Confirm your Email Address" step. If you entered your email address incorrectly in the initial signup form, you can correct the email address and resend the verification email to the correct address.

Setting up Two-factor Authentication

Two-factor authentication allows you to make your SendGrid account more secure by requiring authentication beyond a simple username and password when logging in. Learn more about setting up and using two-factor authentication.

Setting up Domain Authentication

Domain authentication, formally known as domain whitelabel, shows email providers that SendGrid has your permission to send emails on your behalf. For more information, see How to set up domain authentication.

Upgrading your account

Your 30 day trial starts as soon as you complete the initial sign up form, not when you complete the final verification step. After your 30 day trial period expires you will maintain the same level of account functionality, and your settings will remain intact. However, you will only be able to send up to 100 emails per day from that point onwards, unless you choose to upgrade your account).

See a mistake? Edit this page