Each template you create will have a grouping of versions for this template. This allows you to see where you’ve been and create new versions without using them until you make them active.

Only one version can be active per template.

When viewing your transactional templates, you may choose to display, or hide, any inactive template versions.

Managing Templates

From the main template view on each template group, you will see an actions menu. From this menu, you can choose to edit the name of your template, add a version, preview and test, or delete the template.

You will also see a gear icon for each template version. Clicking this presents a menu allowing you to preview and test, edit, duplicate, and delete the template version. You can also use the preview modal to send a test.

To delete a template, you must first delete all the versions of your template.